Manic Focus has done it again. This time, the producer has recruited even more cutting-edge talent to contribute to his new full-length album Minds Rising.

The LP strongly reflects the sound that we love JmaC for with the perfect blend of funk, soul, new-era hip hop, and electronic music. From the very start with “Drop in” (ft. Marvel Years and Chris Karns) and “Putting All of My People on” (ft. ProbCause), it’s clear we’re in for something good. Each collaboration brings something special, like a New Orleans style three-piece horn section from Russ Liquid and earth-shattering rhymes from The RapperChicks in “Habit” and some future bass from Psymbionic in “Pushing.”

A few other noteworthy artists on the album include drummer Adam Deitch of Lettuce and Break Science, ArtifaktsLate Night Radio and Statik.

Take a listen to the new beats below:

Manic Focus continues to pop up on festival lineups around the country including Summer Camp Music Festival, Camp Bisco, High Sierra Music Festival and North Coast Music Festival. For a full list of tour dates and tickets, click here.